ANNEX E

OTHER COMMITTEES

REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES

PLANNING COMMITTEE (12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Paddison
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Pursey
Members Labour:	Cllrs. S.Renkes, C.Jones, D.Keogh, R.Mizen, M.Prothoroe and A.N.Woolcock
Members Plaid Cymru:	Cllrs.R.Davies, C.Williams and S.Bamsey
Members Independent Democrats: Cllr.S.K.Hunt	
Note: the Cabinet UDP/LDP Member to be invited to attend as a non voting Member.	

Same Chair as Registration and Licensing Committee

*REGISTRATION AND LICENSING COMMITTEE (15)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Paddison
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Whitelock
Members: Labour	Cllrs.A.P.D.Davies, S.Freeguard, C.James, C.Jones, J.Miller, R.Mizen and M.Protheroe
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs C.Edwards, H.Jones and J.Hale
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.J.Jones and N.J.Davies
Unaffiliated:	Cllr D M Peters

* Same Membership for both these Committees

* LICENSING AND GAMBLING ACTS COMMITTEE (15)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Paddison
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Whitelock
Members: Labour	Cllrs.A.P.D.Davies, S.Freeguard, C.James, C.Jones, J.Miller, R.Mizen and M.Protheroe
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs. C.Edwards, J.Hale and H.Jones.
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.J.Jones and N.J.Davies
Unaffiliated:	Cllr. D.M.Peters

LICENSING AND GAMBLING ACTS SUB COMMITTEE (3)	
Chairperson:	To be appointed by the Licensing and Gambling Acts Sub Committee.
Vice Chairperson:	To be appointed by the Licensing and Gambling Acts Sub Committee.
Members:	Plus one Member drawn on a rota/availability basis from the remainder of the Members of the Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee

Note: if the Chair or Vice Chair are unavailable, then other Members of the Sub-Committee be utilised for the purpose of maintaining a quorum of three Members for each Sub Committee meeting.

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Jones
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Cawsey
Members: Labour	Cllrs.L.Jones, A.J.Taylor, S.Freeguard, E.V.Latham and S.Miller
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs. S.Bamsey, J.Hale and N.J.Hunt
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.S.Knoyle and J.Jones
Note: Remaining Cabinet Members to attend as non-voting advisers as necessary	

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10/11)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Jones
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Paddison
Members: Labour	Cllrs.E.V Latham, S.Reynolds and S. Freeguard *and <u>one</u> of the following Cabinet Members for Heads of Service appointments: <u>two</u> of the following Cabinet Members for Corporate Directors appointments <i>Chief Executive's and Finance and</i> <i>Corporate Services</i> <i>Social Care, Health and Well-being</i> <i>Education, Skills and Culture</i> <i>Regeneration and Sustainable</i> <i>Development</i> <i>Streetscene and Engineering</i>
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs. L.Purcell and A.Llewelyn
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.S.Knoyle and J.Jones
Note: the relevant Regulatory Chairs or relevant Scrutiny Chair to be invited to attend as a non voting advisers as appropriate to the appointment	

GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMI	ГТЕЕ (12) + 1
Chairperson:	To be appointed by the Governance and Audit Committee
Vice Chairperson:	To be appointed by the Governance and Audit Committee
Members: Labour	Cllrs. S.Renkes, S.Freeguard, J.Miller, R.W.Wood, R.Mizen, O.S.Davies, R.Taylor and A.N.Woolcock
Members: Plaid Cymru	A.J.Richards J.D.Morgan Cllr.L.M.Purcell
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllr.H.C.Clarke
Voting Lay Member:	Mrs J Jenkins

DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE (12)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.J.D Morgan
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.A.R.Aubrey
Members: Labour	S.Miller, S.Pursey, S.Renkes, A.J.Taylor, L.Jones and + 1 Vacancy
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs. A.Llewelyn and A.J.Richards
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.S.K.Hunt and J.Hurley

APPEALS PANEL (5)	
Chairperson:	Cllr.D.Keogh
Vice Chairperson:	Cllr.S.Renkes
Members: Labour	Cllr.D.Cawsey
Members: Plaid Cymru	Cllr.S.Bamsey
Members: Independent Democrats	Cllr. J.Jones
Substitutes: Labour	Cllrs. C.Galsworthy and A.McGrath,
Substitutes: Plaid Cymru	Cllrs.R.Phillips, R.Davies, L.M.Purcell, N.J.Hunt and A.J.Richards
Substitute: Independent Democrats	Cllrs.S.Knoyle and S.Harris

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (7)	
*Chairperson:	C.L.Jones
*Vice Chairperson:	B.Richards
*Independent Members:	L.Fleet and T.Ward Plus 1 vacancy
NPTCBC Members:	Cllrs.S.Freeguard and D.Keogh
Community Council Member:	C.Williams
(* independent members)	
Substitutes:	
For NPTCBC Members: For Community Council Member	Cllr.R.Wood G.Reynolds